the art of seeking out the best in magazines

Ruth’s Favorites

In Food on April 7, 2009 at 3:21 am

re-03-tuscan-beans-in-summery-tomato-ragu608

Gourmet has unveiled its monthly “Ruth’s Favorites” for May. From the looks of the recipes listed here, I’m going to guess the new issue will be the Italian issue? I hope so. I absolutely love this annual issue: Italian food is always about quality ingredients, with very minimal effort–and I spend my semester abroad in Siena, Italy, so I have a natural soft spot for the Italians. I’m always looking for unique ways to cook white beans and I love this rustic version baked with the upcoming bounty of  beautifully sweet cherry tomatoes. I can’t wait to cook this dish and serve it with a roasted sea bass and sauteed greens.

Leave a Reply

